Skip navigation

President Barack Obama was referred to as “Barry” in high school. Wikipedia is a great place.

Did you guys hear that Michael Jackson died?? I didn’t find out until today* when the TV Guide channel informed me by means of: round-the-clock interviews, retrospective collages, career timeline analyses, and realtime situation coverage. Then I realized, this has been going on for weeks. Then I realized, this has been going on since June. I mean, there’s only so many times I can hear commentary on “MJ’s Most Bizzare Quotes” before I moonwalk my way out of the room. Yes, Mr. Jackson did many great things in the way of popular music, dance, and performance, but let’s not pretend that’s the reason that the general public has been busy soaking up every drop of info on the Man in the Mirror since he kicked the bucket. He was a strange individual who magnetically drew the press to him on a constant basis; and being that there is certainly no greater publicity stunt than death, they are now having a field day (/year) with his more-famous-than-ever life. It is sad on several levels. It is annoying on one or two.

Well, that rant is done. On to the holiday spirit! At Chick-Fil-A, we just finished decking the figurative halls with our typical Christmas setup, and as I worked on assembling the fake, pre-lit tree, I was introduced to a wonderful product. The Lightkeeper Pro tests a malfunctioning strand of lights one at a time as you move it down the line. When you find the faulty light, you simply remove the bulb and shoot a couple jolts into the strand, and voila! Good as new. So instead of throwing away those “bad” lights this year, go green and simply replenish them with the Lightkeeper Pro!

Oh, right! Tabs are complete! Here is the sixth and final installment of guitar tabs for our album Attention.

TABS FINAL CHAPTER

I hope that all of you who have any guitar knowledge have given these a shot. I know I always loved learning to play songs I liked back when I was first starting out. It kept me busy and kept me learning new things, and eventually I was able to use what I had learned from other bands’ songs to create riffs and songs of my own! And now I play in a band that has found a debatable level of success doing nothing but ripping off other people’s music!**

Well, we have some shows coming up in December. It would be nice to see some of you there; we can enjoy some hot cocoa together and build a snowman out of grass. And pretend that he is Parson Brown. Until next time (for me), I hope that you all have a fantastic Thanksgiving with whomever you choose to spend it with, and that you keep in mind how much you have to be thankful for.

*sarcasm
**yep, also sarcasm (I think?)

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “My Life Story” by MxPx

2. “Black or White” by Michael Jackson

3. “Futures” by Jimmy Eat World

Leave a Reply

