Skip navigation

Hey friends. We are currently in Port Huron, Michigan (named so due to its close proximity to Lake Huron. If you don’t know your Great Lakes you can remember them with the simple acronym S.H.E.M.O. – Superior, Huron, Erie, Michigan, Ontario). We just finished an awesome show with the Love Can Tour alongside Decemberadio and Sevenglory (both of whom coincidentally use compound words for their band names…) and tomorrow we are heading home for a little bit of downtime.

Without further ado, here is the next installment of Philmont guitar tabs. This week is Setting Off and Letter to the Editor. Learn them, videotape yourself playing them, and upload them to Youtube! Then send me the link to the vid and we will leave comments. Promise!

TABS WEEK FOUR

The Replacements is on TV here at the hotel. Keanu Reeves is lame. Sweet hair, dude.

So as some of you may or may not realize, we are not the most physically fit people in the world (being skinny does not equal being in shape). We hardly ever engage in any physical activity other than playing the actual concert and maybe a round or two of Halo (but that really only works out the thumbs and throats [since there is a lot of yelling involved]). Anyway. Today we played a lot of basketball and even a short 2-on-2 game of football outside. Don’t get me wrong, we are terrible at these games, but it is still good fun and good exercise. So we decided that we are going to try to start having at least 30 minutes of physical activity for every day we are on the road from now on. We are gonna pack miscellaneous balls and discs and rackets into our trailer, and get in shape! This is the most positive outlook on the situation. In reality, we will probably play one game some day, for fifteen minutes or so, then get tired and play Halo. We are not the best at commitment (I mean, didn’t we once say we were going to upload our indvidual video segments on here like every other week??). So if you ever want to come to a show early and play sports with us (or any game for that matter), let us know!

Sad news for the week. One of my favorite bands, Copeland, has decided to call it quits. Since their formation these guys have put out four amazing albums and zero un-amazing ones. I got to meet them at Cornerstone this year, where they put on the best show of the festival for me. I’m really hoping their farewell tour this spring comes to NC!

I have no idea what I want for Christmas! Such a dilemma. Maybe I will ask for a robot that writes blogs for me so I don’t have to do it any more. Just kidding, I actually really like being able to say whatever I want once a week. And to think people like you actually read some of this madness! To you I say thanks. Hope you all have a nice week. Thxgiving is right around the cornercopia! Check out these songs. Later!

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Silhouettes” by Swimming With Dolphins

2. “No One Really Wins” by Copeland

3. “Run” by Snow Patrol

4 Comments

  1. when you guys are in mn for the march 5th show you should go sledding! if there’s still snow…most likely. haha 🙂

  2. I saw DecembeRadio and sevenglory earlier this summer and almost saw them again but my dad said that if I went to Lifefest, I couldn’t go see them 😦 It was worth it though!

  3. Lifefest was totally worth it! And yes Sam that is a swell idea…i will be sure to pack the toboggans

    ….to keep our heads warm. and also the sleds!

  4. When you come to Sonshine fest my friends and I could teach you guys this AMAZING game called Ninja! its so much fun! 🙂


Leave a Reply

