Skip navigation

Last night I had a dream that I was suddenly playing football for the Minnesota Vikings special teams unit. We initiated an onside kick against our opponent (the Kansas City Chiefs, if I remember correctly), they fumbled, and I recovered the ball and returned it 60 yards for a touchdown. The funniest part was, in my dream, I found out about my new-found football fame by watching the game on TV. I said “wow, I didn’t realize I was such a great football player!” then all my friends started texting me saying “dude I didn’t know you played for the NFL!” It was a crazy dream.

I just woke up and am now getting ready to fly (hence the title) out to Las Vegas for a show at a church’s annual Fall fair. It is a medieval theme, so hopefully I will get to show off my world-renowned jousting skills, or my legendary dragon-slaying skills. Only time will tell.

I’m really just trying to get some content into this blog post because my last few ones have been sparse. In reality, I should have typed up a blog last night before I went to bed then posted it today, but my foresight failed me. Later on I’ll probably think of some cool metaphor that I could’ve used to relate my dream to real life or something, but until then, it is just a dream.

But don’t worry, I have not forgotten about all you aspiring Philmont cover bands out there. Here is the next installment of guitar tabs.

TABS WEEK THREE

Pray for us as we travel across the country this weekend. If you celebrate Halloween, be safe and don’t play any mean tricks. If you don’t celebrate Halloween, feel free to pop some popcorn and peruse the back catalog of Philmont’s Youtube page. There are some gems in there.

See you soon! Josiah

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:
1. “Hair” by The Early November

2. “Fell In Love Without You” by Motion City Soundtrack

3. “Synchronicity II” by The Police

Leave a Reply

