Skip navigation

Hi friends, Just hanging out watching the Conan show… good laughs. Josiah and Scott have traveled to Nashville to start writing new songs and to get creative.Im pretty excited to hear what they come up with. I myself have busted out my old guitar and dabbled with new stuff. This weekend we hit the road again. We’ve had about a week and a half off now its time to burn the road up. Im nervous about our trailer though… even though its completely fixed I cant help but cross my fingers in hope that it does not betray once again. I kid… those things happen and we fix them and move on.

Last night I attended a Sanctus Real/ Addison Road show at a church right down the road. It was great 17 children got sponsored by World Vision, if you don’t know about them you should check them out. Addison Road were awesome it was great to see them and show them support.

So i got my Flu shot today… who else has been vaccinated? I still cant believe that this year is nearly over. Before I know it Philmont will be back in the studio ( hopefully) recording another album.

Well im beginning my shut down phases and will begin hibernation in 10 minutes.

Steve Martin… yes the actor is an amazing Banjoist. Bet ya did’nt know that.

Buenos Noches,
Samsy

2 Comments

    • TheonethingIhaveleft
    • Posted October 6, 2009 at 8:45 PM
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    You guys better start working on a new record. =) You have a ton of fans who already cant wait for you next one. (I am one of those fans) Can’t wait to hear some of your new stuff, hopefully it will be soon. Keep up the good work.

  1. Dear Sam.. Konnichiwa. I love the randomness of your posts. I don’t know why I didn’t start reading the blog earlier. I think I will put it on my regular reading list. I am excited to hear the new stuff as well. Nashville is a magical places that allows for magical things to happen. Looking forward to seeing you guys in Dallas again.


Leave a Reply

