Skip navigation

R.Y.F.O- Rock Yo Foolish Oreo?

While the name RYFO doesn’t nessessarily mean anything (much like our name they just thought it sounded cool) the organization that calls itself by it means a great deal to touring bands.
RYFO is a network of host homes, mechanics, artists, roadies, pastors and non profits across America. Their goal- to support  and minister to touring artists just like us through prayer, places to stay, meals, road pastors and more!  While we’ve only been signed up with the organization for a month or so we’ve already fallen in love with some amazing RYFO Hearts!
I know that a lot of you out there have put bands up before as they travel through and many of you have done that for us. If you’re interested in becoming a RYFO heart to help “Serve the voices” I encourage you to pray about it and sign up at RYFO.org. They’ve got tons of info there as well as a great video!
If your in a touring band I encourage you to do the same!

Sorry for lack of blog from last week. I’ve been editing a whole lot of cool stuff including footage from making our record as well as some behind the scenes to a couple of music videos so I hope to have those out to you really soon!

I leave you with this verse they were talking about in church yesterday:
Isaiah 55:8-9
“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. The heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts”
So often we try to put God in a box- to define him by the limitations of our world, I think, so we can try and wrap our heads around who God is and what he’s capable of. As I sat there inspecting a paintball welt on my arm and chewing on this verse I noticed a couple of barely visable freckles on my arm and thought- I never knew those were there…pause…but God knows. Every single little detail. Every thought, every freckle!  How simple am I that I don’t even notice something 2 feet from my eyes and here I am trying to define a God with no beginning or end or limitations!  Just makes you think.
So that was supposed to be a quick wrap up and I think it’s longer than my blog!
So, to review- join RYFO and don’t put God in a box…the end!
-Scott
Twitter- ScottyMcTaube

2 Comments

  1. That same freckle thought actually crossed my mind just a little while ago- in a different way, since I have a HUGE amount of freckles. So many, that I could never hope to count them all (not saying I’d want to, just that I couldn’t really). God, on the other hand, could tell me the exact amount right off the bat. “Oh, that? You have 852,567,904 freckles… on your left arm.” Kinda cool, if you ask me. 🙂
    God is good,
    God is great.

  2. Wow, that last part is really inspiring.
    Reminds you how great God actually is. Sometimes you’d almost forget that.


Leave a Reply

