Skip navigation

I’ll just get right down to business. Here is my latest installment of “Todd’s ReCap Rap” Ep. 2. Guest appearances by various members of our fellow label mates and good friends, Abandon. Enjoy. 

Today is the big day we fly back out to Holland. I can’t believe it’s already time to go back. The summer has absolutely flown by. We’ll be playing 3 times while we’re in The Netherlands (twice at the Flevo festival). So anyone who will be at the festival has not one, but two times to see us play. No excuses. I was told I should explain how we pack for an international trip, being a band with lots of gear. The answer to that is we try to cram as much as we can into as little luggage as we can. So what that means is everyone’s clothes for the week being stuffed into two suitcases and all of the merch we can fit in 3 other suitcases. Instrument wise, we still bring our own guitars, a whole mess of cables, and pedal boards. Lucky for me, they have a drum kit for me to play at the festival (just like you’d backline gear at any other festival in the states). I just bring my sticks and my click box, which is my personal monitor board, in-ear monitors, drum dial, and ipod. 

Attention releases in exactly 6 days, and as you can see in the last blog, we have realized a new music video and song for “Back Down”. I personally take great pride in this music video. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. It was tough to film for me for the obvious reasons of having to learn each separate piece of a 4-piece drum kit for the song.

Also our new single “Where to Start” we’ll go out to radio this week! Tune into your local Christian rock/CHR radio station and be listening in for the new hotness. 

Keep us in your prayers as we travel today,

Todd

Leave a Reply

