Skip navigation

Hello again.

Have you guys ever heard of “Deep Thoughts by Jack Handey”. It was an old segment on Saturday Night Live turned into a book of his hilarious “deep thoughts”. I’ve been reading them again lately because they always crack me up and I thought I’d share a few. 

-I think a good gift for the President would be a chocolate revolver. And since he’s so busy, you’d probably have to run up to him real quick and hand it to him. 

-Whenever you read a good book, it’s like the author is right there, in the room talking to you, which is why I don’t like to read good books. 

-If you’re a cowboy and you’re dragging a guy behind your horse, I bet it would really make you mad if you looked back and the guy was reading a magazine. 

-Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way, you’ll be a mile from them, and you’ll have their shoes.

 -Somebody told me how frightening it was how much topsoil we are losing each year, but I told that story around the campfire and nobody got scared.

 -I hope if dogs ever take over the world and they choose a king, they don’t just go by size, because I bet there are some Chihuahuas with some good ideas.

Hope that brightened your day like it brightened mine. Especially since the weather has been bad today. 

So I’m wrapping up the next ReCap Rap. Ooh, accidental play on words. It will definitely be posted next Wednesday. I’ve just gotta capture some rap video footage this weekend during our travels. Stay Tuned for that. 

We’re going to West Virginia and Kentucky this weekend, have a day or so off, then boarding that plane to Amsterdam once again. THEN, more importantly, the most special day of the year. August 25th. Which I’m sure at this point we’ve beat into your heads as the day of our debut full-length album, Attention! Not to mention, for the amazingly cheap price of just $7.99. Best deal I’ve ever heard of. 

I was flipping channels yesterday and only for a brief second, before hitting the next channel, caught a quick segment of “Full House”. Sadly enough, within that second of exposure to the Tanner family, I knew immediately what the whole episode was about and how the conflict of the episode would be resolved. It was a shot of D.J sifting through Danny Tanner’s closet full of hundreds of matching dress shirts and slacks. Clearly, this was the episode in which D.J. is sick of her younger sister, Stephanie, following her around and copying her every move. In her frustration of trying to leave the house to avoid her sister she decides to borrow one of her Dad’s dress shirts (which apparently was cool in the early 90’s) to wear out for a night on the town with Kimmy Gibler. In doing so, Stephanie also tries to snag the same shirt D.J. has claimed for the night resulting in a tug of war with Danny’s shirt which, consequently, breaks the coat rack sending all the clothes crashing to the ground. I then knew that the next line leaving little Michelle Tanner’s mouth was going to be her famous one-liner “You’re in big trouble, Mister!” not to be confused with “You got it, dude!” The amount of Full House I’ve retained from my childhood still astounds me. I hope they make a Scene-It? Full House Edition game one day because I would dominate anybody. 

Until next time, 

Todd

One Comment

  1. I can’t wait for the 25th!

    My brother doesn’t let me watch Full House anymore because I do the same thing. I’ve seen basically every episode multiple times. 🙂 If they ever come out with one and you are around VA Beach, I will play you!


Leave a Reply

