Skip navigation

This is Josiah.  Chicago was a blast!  Definitely one of my favorite cities.  That is all…

So we as Philmont are about to undergo some surgery, figuratively speaking.  And this is not “My Hippocratic Oath” tumor-removal kind of surgery, this is enhancement surgery, like…cyborg appendages kind of surgery.  Philmont is gonna come out with laserbeam eyes, rocket launchers for hands, and we are all gonna have sweet utility belts.

So what am I talking about?  Well, the growth I am speaking of is a two-sided coin (as opposed to some other kind of coin that doesn’t have 2 sides).  The first side (heads) is that we are going to be working out a whole new set to start playing live in accordance with the release of our album Attention.  This includes playing some songs for the first time, re-arranging our “typical” set list, creating new intros and loops, etc…basically we are trying to make each performance a cohesive “show” the whole way through.

So what is on the tails side of this coin, you ask?  Well, the coin is sitting heads-up on the table, so you can’t see the tails side yet.  But soon we will flip the coin over, and it will be made known.

Thank you all for indulging me in this metaphorical journey.

Back in the real world, August 25th is drawing closer and closer (one month from tomorrow to be exact), and our excitement is growing larger and wider.  Believe me when I say, that Attention is going to be everything you could ever want from a Philmont album, and nothing less.  The best part is, this album is going to be wicked inexpensive, so even those of you who are economically handicapped right now will have no trouble buying our record.

We will also be releasing a new radio single and music video very soon, so keep your eyes and ears peeled for those.

Showbread is releasing a new album on August 11th.  Happy day.

Three songs.  Sunkist out.

Three Songs to Buy on iTunes This Week:

1.  “Walk Away Renee” by The Left Banke

2.  “Wonderful” by Everclear

3.  “Asthenia” by Blink-182

3 Comments

  1. I can’t wait to see the tails side! I have the release date marked on my calender. : )

    I’m looking foward to hearing the new single.

    -Arielle

  2. I am looking forward to it as well. August 25th is like a good time for it to come out too. I can tell all my friends at school.

  3. Wow, I’m a girl from Sweden, a little country where no one lives xD But in some way I found your music, and it was love right there! I have to say that you guys and your music is so fantastic, and it means a lot to me, so keep going!
    And sorry if I have spell something wrong, my english isn’t the best at the summer.


Leave a Reply

